Character Creation

All character sheets go in here please
Grigori Steelbrow
Race: Dwarf
Class: 1st-lvl fighter

Character Creation

Post by Grigori Steelbrow » Thu Aug 15, 2019 4:24 pm

Sorry for any mistakes, I'm quite new to this.
4d6-L
4d6-L
4d6-L
4d6-L
4d6-L
4d6-L
NeomerArcana
Site Admin
Race: Human
Class: Dungeon Master

Re: Character Creation

Post by NeomerArcana » Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:51 am

That's good, you've figured out how to roll with no problem.

Have you thought up a Race / Class combo yet? Do you need some guidance?
Grigori Steelbrow

Post by Grigori Steelbrow » Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:01 pm

I could likely use some guidance because I'm a bit unsure of a race/class combo I have in mind. I was looking online for playable 3.5e races and saw Aarakocra there but I've heard they can be a bit OP and had a nerf in mind. As for class though I was hoping for a rogue if we don't have too many.
NeomerArcana
Site Admin

Post by NeomerArcana » Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:33 pm

Okay; so a good way to think of a race-class combo is to think about a famous fictional character (famous enough that I've heard of them anyway) that your character most resembles.

For example, if you tell me your character most resembles someone like "Harry Potter", then easily I'd say you're a "Wizard". Probably a human, but because he's small, maybe he's a Halfling or a Gnome.

If you said your character was most like... Gambit from the X-men, then I'd probably say your character is a Half-Elf Bard, or perhaps a Rogue, or even a Swashbuckler.

The easiest way to digest the options is to look at the http://d20srd.org website where it has the core Races and Classes listed. They're a good starting point for someone not too familiar with the game.